Check the frequently asked questions page or somebody here should be able to answer your questions.


  • Director
  • Maureen Hinan, email: director@wwsef.ca
  • Deputy Director
  • Lois Peterson, email: deputy-director@wwsef.ca
  • Development
  • Louis Silcox, email: development@wwsef.ca
  • Judge-in-Chief
  • Stefan Idziak, email: judging@wwsef.ca
  • Publicity
  • Sheila Macleod, Conestoga College(Doon), 519-748-5220x3481, email: publicity@wwsef.ca
  • Registrar
  • Bill Proctor, email: registrar@wwsef.ca
  • Safety & Regulations
  • Steve Seifried, email: safety@wwsef.ca
  • Ethics
  • Nadia Novikova, email: ethics@wwsef.ca
  • Webmaster
  • John Ritchie, email: website-manager@wwsef.ca
  • Social Media
  • Heather Turnbull, email: socialmedia@wwsef.ca
  • Youth Science Canada